Tory
868 ratings (3.19 avg)
661 reviews

#65 top reviewers

Tory

Add friend
Sign in to Goodreads to learn more about Tory.

http://www.starcityrunner.blogspot.com
http://gsbyvalentinoschoolwear.co.uk/toryhallelujah

Supper Club
Tory is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Anne of Green Gables
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Tory’s Recent Updates

Tory is currently reading
Supper Club by Lara Williams
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tory rated a book did not like it
You Don't Know Everything, Jilly P! by Alex Gino
Rate this book
Clear rating
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Tory rated a book liked it
After the Fire by Will Hill
After the Fire
by Will Hill (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Eh. *shrug* Not bad but not great. Pretty predictable. Your basic doomsday cult fare.
On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous by Ocean Vuong
"DNF, for now, because it's almost too pretentious for my liking.

Will pick up again before the official drop."
Tory rated a book it was ok
On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous by Ocean Vuong
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm sorry, Ocean. I'm not your target audience. Stream-of-consciousness makes me itchy and confused; I thrive on plots and my capacity for poetry is finite. There was a sharp, biting, anxious love story here that entranced me -- made my heart and bon ...more
Tory rated a book it was ok
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
It started off really literary, with great language, and then kinda spiraled into a swampy cheesy love story. For fans of "The Notebook" or "Sweet Home Alabama"; not for fans of "Swamplandia" or "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil." Don't go int ...more
Tory and 272 other people liked JanB 's review of Where the Crawdads Sing:
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
"You know that person? The one who doesn't like what everyone else seems to love? There has to be someone in the outlier club and this time it is me. I was highly anticipating this book after reading all the praise from readers whose tastes usually..." Read more of this review »
Tory rated a book it was ok
Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
Where the Crawdads Sing
by Delia Owens (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
It started off really literary, with great language, and then kinda spiraled into a swampy cheesy love story. For fans of "The Notebook" or "Sweet Home Alabama"; not for fans of "Swamplandia" or "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil." Don't go int ...more
Tory rated a book it was amazing
Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
Rate this book
Clear rating
Okay I am DISMAYED it took me so long to read this. What a fantastic smart fantasy world. What a gorgeous fun spunky clever love story. What wit, what charm, what a fun fucking book.
Tory rated a book liked it
Jagannath by Karin Tidbeck
Jagannath
by Karin Tidbeck (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Damn this was weird.
More of Tory's books…
Edward Eager
“One of the least admirable things about people," said the small gentleman, "is the way they are afraid of whatever they don't understand.”
Edward Eager

Yyib badge
Elizabeth
657 books | 92 friends

Sherry ...
173 books | 19 friends

Pam
Pam
1,001 books | 11 friends

Christi...
117 books | 21 friends

Molly M...
22 books | 78 friends

Amy
Amy
461 books | 26 friends

Frederi...
1 book | 22 friends

Caitlin
500 books | 100 friends

More friends…



Polls voted on by Tory

Lists liked by Tory